Giants Win. And yet San Francisco loses

WE DID IT! WE WON! And yet…. it feels as if we took a major loss. If you were wondering what it was like to be in the streets of San Francisco today, let me give a small taste of what my night looked like as I was roaming around. While the GIANTS won the World Series tonight, my city took a loss. I am amazed how much anger and vandalism were out in the streets, even though they should be full of celebrations, and positive happenings. I found myself often swinging from side to side as I avoided flying bottles and other sharp objects aimed to the cops, running from small street explosions, navigating through smoke bombs, and surrounded but all kinds of burning house furniture while trying to shoot in the Mission area. I have been home for a few hours now, and I can still hear the sirens in the distance, and even though I took a shower I can still feel the dirt in my skin and the smell of smoke on my hair, and clothes.

I hope tomorrow is a better day for the streets of San Francisco….

